

#### DECENTRALIZATION

Vaagdevi College of Pharmacy is a pioneer institution in the Telangana region, committed to provide high quality pharmacy education and meets the demands of the modern healthcare system. Our campus offers a diverse range of facilities, ensuring a comfortable and enriching campus life. The four year B. Pharmacy course aims to equip graduates with comprehensive skills in all aspects of the pharmacy profession, including manufacturing, dispensing, storing, and handling medicines with utmost care.

Our institution upholds strong scholastic and ethical values across all courses, including B. Pharmacy, Pharm.D, and M. Pharmacy, with a focus on holistic student development and excellence in pharmaceutical sciences. The success of our alumni, working in esteemed national and international organizations, fills us with immense pride.

We are dedicated to establishing a Research Centre on campus, elevating research activities. The leadership actively develops and implements e-Governance strategies, promoting a culture of excellence and ensuring the organization's seamless functioning. e-Governance principles are strictly adhered to for effective institutional management.

The safety and maintenance of the college are ensured through extensive surveillance with 50 CCTV cameras covering the entire campus. Following Kakatiya University's guidelines, our institution employs e-Governance strategies for conducting examinations and maintains constant communication with students, faculty, alumni, and parents through our website, where all announcements and results are promptly posted.

The institution encourages participative management, valuing suggestions from employees at all levels, including faculty, staff, and students, as well as parents and management. Regular staff meetings, conducted under the leadership of the Principal, ensure a collaborative environment and effective communication.

Decentralization is a key aspect, with various committees led by the Head of the institution and Convenors of the respective committees, promote leadership at different levels and encouraging participative management throughout. These committees, such as Academic Monitoring, Anti-Ragging, Gender Sensitization, NSS, IQAC, Sports and Cultural, Internal Complaint, Grievance Redressal and more, contribute to the overall functioning of the institution.



Principal
Vaagdevi College of Pharmac
Hanamkonda, Warangal-506 001

Each year, KU sends inspectors to assess the quality of teaching-learning processes, infrastructure, and administrative aspects of the college. The Principal diligently monitors the strict implementation of the course curriculum, empowering faculty to design lesson plans aligned with the academic calendar.

Our institution actively motivates students and faculty to attend workshops, guest lectures, conferences, and seminars to meet global standards. Management consistently conducts meetings with principals and HOD's to enhance educational standards and groom leadership at various levels, ensuring the involvement of all stakeholders.

Vaagdevi College of Pharmacy's dedication in providing quality education, fostering leadership, and implementing e-Governance strategies reflects its commitment to excellence and the holistic development of its students. The institution's collaborative and participative approach creates an environment that nurtures growth and empowers all stakeholders to contribute to its success.

College of Angular Strategy of the College of the C

Principal
Vaagdevi College of Pharmacy
Hanamkonda, Warangal-506 001



## VISWAMBHARA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY

# VAAGDEVI COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

(Approved by AICTE & PCI, New Delhi & affiliated to Kakatiya University , Warangal, T.S) Ramnagar Dist, Hanumakonda- 506001, (T.S)

- 100	Karinagai bisi in a karinagai bisi bisi bisi bisi bisi bisi bisi bi		
S.No.	COMMITTEE NAME	CONVENOR	
1	Governing body Council	Sri. Ch. Narasimha Reddy	
2	Academic Monitoring Committee	Dr. B. S. Sharvana bhava	
3	Internal Quality Assurance Cell	Dr. B. S. Sharvana bhava	
4	Examination Committee	Dr. K. Srinivas Reddy	
5	Grievance and redressal Cell	Dr. C. Srinivas Reddy	
6	Finance and Purchase Committee	Dr. C. Srinivas Reddy	
7	Anti Ragging Committee	Dr. C. Srinivas Reddy	
8	Research and Development Committee (VIPRA)	Dr. Y. Shravan Kumar	
9	Training and Placement Committee	Dr. S. Pavani	
10	Internal Complaint Committee	Dr. S. Pavani	
11	Library Committee	Dr. Y. Shravan Kumar	
12	Gender Sensitization Committee	Dr. S. Pavani	
13	Sports Council	Dr. E. Venkateshwarlu	
14	Entrepreneurship Development Cell	Dr. K. Srinivas Reddy	
15	Institutional Innovational Council	Dr. E. Venkateshwarlu	
16	Institutional Animal Ethical Committee	Dr. E. Venkateshwarlu	
17	Women Empowerment cell	Dr. S. Pavani	
18	Skill Development Committee	Dr. Y. Shravan Kumar	
19	Committee for SC/ST	Dr. D. Kumaraswamy	
20	Alumni Association	Dr. C. Srinivas Reddy	
21	NSS Unit (Vaaganubandh)	Dr. K. Srinivas Reddy	
22	Co & Extracurricular Activities Committee	Dr. B. S. Sharvana Bhava	
23	OBC Cell	Dr. D. Kumaraswamy	
24	Admission Committee	Dr. C. Srinivas Reddy	







### VISWAMBHARA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY

## **VAAGDEVI COLLEGE OF PHARMACY**

(Approved by AICTE & PCI, New Delhi & affiliated to Kakatiya University , Warangal, T.S) Ramnagar Dist. Hanumakonda- 506001, (T.S)

25	Institutional Academic Calendar Committee	Dr. C. Srinivas Reddy
26	Time Table Committee	Dr. B. S. Sharvana Bhava
27	Student Welfare Committee	Dr. K. Srinivas Reddy
28	Cultural Committee	Dr. B. S. Sharvana Bhava
29	Laboratory & Equipment Committee	Dr. E. Venkateshwarlu
30	Disaster Management committee	Dr. C. Srinivas Reddy
31	Student Scholarship Committee	Dr. E. Venkateshwarlu
32	Intellectual Property Rights Cell	Dr. Y. Shravan Kumar
33	Electoral Literacy Club	Dr. C. Srinivas Reddy
34	Right To Information Committee	Dr. C. Srinivas Reddy
35	Student Council	Mr. P. Vikram (Student)
36	Minority Cell	Mrs. Sameena Afreen
37	Website Committee	Dr. A. Makarandh
38	Anti- Drugs Committee	Dr. C. Srinivas Reddy
39	Vaagdevi Adverse Drug Reaction Monitoring Committee	Dr. C. Srinivas Reddy
40	Code of Conduct Committe	Dr. B. S. Sharvana Bhava



Vaagdevi College of Pharmacy
Hanamkonda, Warangal-506 001